Press "Enter" to skip to content

Lawrence County farmers eligible for emergency loans

United States Division of Agriculture Secretary Thomas J. Vilsack designated six Mississippi counties as the first pure catastrophe space. Producers in Adams, Franklin, Jefferson Davis, Lawrence, Lincoln, and Wilkinson counties who suffered losses brought on by extreme rain and flash flooding occurring April 10, 2021 by July 12, 2021, could also be eligible for USDA Farm Service Company (FSA) emergency loans.
Farmers qualifying for emergency loans might borrow as much as 100% of their precise manufacturing loss or the quantity wanted to revive their operation to its pre-disaster situation, whichever is much less, or refinance sure money owed. FSA will evaluation the loans primarily based on the extent of losses, safety obtainable and reimbursement capacity.
Producers within the contiguous Mississippi counties of Amite, Copiah, Covington, Jefferson, Lamar, Marion, Pike, Simpson, and Walthall are additionally eligible to use for emergency loans.
The deadline to use for these emergency loans is Might 13, 2022.
FSA has a wide range of further applications to assist farmers recuperate from the impacts of this catastrophe. FSA applications that don’t require a catastrophe declaration embrace: Emergency Help for Livestock, Honeybees and Farm-Raised Fish Program; Emergency Conservation Program; Livestock Forage Catastrophe Program; Livestock Indemnity Program; Working and Farm Possession Loans; and the Tree Help Program.
Farmers might contact their native USDA service heart for additional info on eligibility necessities and software procedures for these and different applications. Extra info can be obtainable on-line at


Source link

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *